Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Sink or swim
2002-05-20

OK, now I'm more irratated than I was before. I had an entry and it went away. I also had a dispute with Johnny the chin. He is mad at me for taking Neils wife and daughter to Figawi. Even though they sail with me regularly, he doesn't feel thet women belong racing sailboats. He is old school Italian, but that really is no excuse. My co-ed crew is easily as good as his all male one. We have more fun too. It pisses me off that he puts them down like that. Not cool. He also feels Neil will not be Neil with Mary and Kris around. Well screw him. We'll have fun and Neil will too. I've already invited him for dinner. Prime rib vs franks and beans. We win. With the new boat we have to be a long shopt to win, but now I have major incentive. Wish us luck OK?

I helped save a boat from sinking today. They launched it and the owner didn't put the plug in for the speedometer. Left a one inch hole in the bottom. The boat went down like a stone. The fire deparetment showed up and everything. Way cool. It took an hour to dran all the water out. Not good for the owner. I felt bad but he cheats so maybe it was payback?

Well I have a roady to Connecticut tomorrow so I need to go to bed.

Have a great day

Ron

PS, thanks Cyn....

Previous - Next

Top