Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Not dead yet...... Neet, neet
2002-05-17

Better living through chemistry. The Furinol are doing their little chemical battle in my brain and while there are some casualties they are doing enough to declare the war a victory. Just a dull throb in the brain, but eyes are back to normal, as is cognative function. Life if not good is at least tolerable. I need to get this perscription refilled before the race. Definately need to do this.

So the talk around the plant is all centered around this meeting. People are scared as well they should be, but they aren't going to get any news today of any importance. You don't rile up all the troops before the ax falls, you soothe them and reassure them so the production keeps flowing along. This happens right until the final ax drops. Sound like I've been though this before. Yup.. too many times.

My last company called me in on a Friday afternoon, after they had lunch at a nice restaurant of course and let us know there was no money to pay us. I have a sixth sense, I can tell when the old head is going on the block. I had no clue of the financial difficulties at the last place, but when the phone rang that Friday, I just knew. Same thing at Cross, the old, can I see you for a minute, said like it has been said a hundred times before, but something is just different. You know it is coming.... I don't feel that way here yet. There are at least several months before we all go away. Time that needs to be well spend, looking, finding a soft spot to land. One guy is already working the disability angle.

Hmm, I wonder if cronic migranes qualify? I only get them in the spring and fall (well usually). That means I could sail all summer on somebody else's nickel. That would be to simple I guess.... Nothing is simple in my life.

Previous - Next

Top