Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hungarians and slimeballs
2002-05-16

It is a beautiful day out there. I had Hungarian mushroom soup for lunch and it was yummy. I'm not sure what makes Hungarian mushrooms different from ordinary ones. They did not have an accent.

I think I'll cut just the front lawn and then go work on the boat. The front is all the neighbors can see, so at least I keep up appearances. M.E. is on call tonight. I hate call. That means she won't get home until late and then can still be called in at any time. Call sucks!

Work has got the boring thing going on today in a big way. Most of my work is done, so I'm just goofing off on-line. I was planning for tonight to be the second alcohol free day in a row, but if I get down to the boat and M.E. is still at work, it doesn't seem likely. Neil will be there and Niel is the Devil. Well, he's not the devil, but he should get a cut of the Club bar take. He definately an enabler. My travel expense check for last weeks trips came in and it just about equals my YC bar tab. Life is good.

I am going to put on the bimini and bring the cockpit cushions downtonight also. I just checked the spring race results and if we had finished in the top 3 last week, we would have been second for the series. Thats what I get for being a slacker. Ce's la vie. I can live with it.

Sundays race is around Prudence Island the wrong way. It is a persuit race where the time you start the race is based on your boats rating. Slower boats go first and then medium and fast. The idea is everybody finishes at about the same time and the first one to the finish line wins. We won last year but didn't get invited to the awards dinner because the Club that sponsors the race hates our club. It's OK, we hate them back. I did get my name in their program and engrave on a huge silver bowl in their Clubhouse. Take that slimeballs. There should be 60 or so boats Sunday and the weather is supposed to be decent. Yahoo.....

Have a great rest of the day

Previous - Next

Top