Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Rainbows and old friends
2002-05-15

I'm in a better frame of mind today. Don't ask me why, nothing has changed except my attitude. Will it last, who knows. Maybe it was the giant vibrant double rainbow over the race course last night. Maybe it was puppy waking me up at 4:00 am because he was lonely and needed attention. Maybe it is just a chemical imbalance from all the wine I drank last night. I don't know and I don't care. Right now I'm not depressed and life is good.

I didn't race last night. We decided early on to just watch and not break anything so of course as soon as we got out there, the sun came out and the wind died. It was a pretty nice night for a race. Still we abstained and I didn't miss it as much as I should have. We meandered from mark to mark, taking pictures, and commenting on the show. It felt good. I had more wine that was absolutely necessary but hey shit happens.

I sat at the bar and talked to an old friend who I haven't exactly been on the best of terms with since our respective divorces. She was a really good friend who treated her ex very badly during thier divorce. As I was on the opposite end of the same situation, I guess it hit way too close to home. I was pissed and told her so. Things have settled down some since then and last night we really talked for the first time in a while. I did miss that.

Today I'm on the road again, shopping for the vacuum furnace that we will never buy. I do get free lunch out of it which is good since I only have $3 in my pocket. I don't usually take lunches from vendors, but hey since the places days are numbered, what could it hurt.

The new companies representitives are wandering the company today so it probably is a good thing to make myself scarce. The less questions I have to answer the better. I applied for another job this morning. The drive would be even farther than the one I have now. Oh well... Thats the food chain.

PS thanks for the email :-)

Previous - Next

Top