Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Will work for $$$$
2002-05-14

Well, I've spent most of the morning job searching. I applied for a few things, got a couple of probably computer generated replies and actually did a little work. I looked on Cape Cod.com, they are always advertising on the radio. 4 jobs retail or clerical... M.E has been getting calls to go to a hospital there. I'd hate to move but if the right job lose enough to the water came up....

We are supposed to race tonight but I might not. I is supposed to be cold, wet and windy and I am not in the mood to brave that without a damn good reason. A shirt with the boat name or a silver plate is not enough of a good reason right now. I'll wait till the last minute to pull the plug, because the forscast could be wrong, but I doubt it. There is a massive low just sitting off the coast. That means yuck, and probably a night inside.

My new experimantal drugs are only workign OK. I'm not falling apart but I'm not 100% better either. I go in for a check up and new dose tonight. On my little form I'm going to honestly say I got worse over the last month. Maybe it is the stress. That never helps. I need an excuse to leave early... Any ideas?

Previous - Next

Top