Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The plan?
2002-05-14

Well, the sun is out...for now. How sad is it that I'm hoping for rain? An excuse to stay in. I love sailing and I really love racing (well OK, I'm not crazy about the starts and the politics, but besides that...) but tonight I am not in the mood. Weird. I don't want to be here either and I don't want to get poked and prodded tonight, but that one is unavoidable. The other two are not, so we'll see. I think I'll bail out of work early, get my blood sucked and hope that the night is bad enough to pull the plug and then we can all sit around and drink and complain about how bad it is out and how smart we were by not going. Then the folks who did go will come in all wet and frozen and having attitude until they see we are dry and warm and drunk and then they will feel stupid and say it wasn't that bad. We will all know that that is a lie. Or it will just be a little bit miserable and we will go, and then it will turn to crap. sigh....

I have a lot of friends online and I send a lot of email, but all I ever get back is junk and chain letters. Why is that? Are people telling me that that is all I'm worth? hmm.....

I'm tired... Have a great afternoon.

me

Previous - Next

Top