Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Energy shortage... nah, just the blahs
2002-05-09

Gray and dreary.... Inside and out.

I called the sailmaker. They are going to come down to measure, to inspect, to see if they can figure out what is wrong. One guy treated me like I'm clueless. I am not and this is not a good move on his part. They promise to make it right. Well, I still owe them half of the money so I imagine they have incentive to do exactly that. It did look pretty cool though, all black and gold and shiny. We were flying too. I do love our new boat.

My soup place is closed this week. I had a salad from the pizza joint instead. It was just OK. The dressing came in a foil package. blah..

No sailing this Sunday at one. It is Moms' day and I must fulfill my family obligations. The weather will be nice. The weather is always nice when I have to spend one of my precious days off inside a building with way too many relatives.

We are being evicted from the docks this weekend. They are launching 40 boats next week and need the space. I'm always a good boy and go when I'm told. Lots of people just stay and suck up the extra time. Why can't I be a bad boy too?

I am going to have to go on the road again next week. Two visits to New Hampshire, one to Connecticut and a couple of local ones. That should pretty much kill the week. Then a short week and then Figawi! We leave Thursday and don't get home until Tuesday. Almost a week. God I need it.

Previous - Next

Top