Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Give us your pollen
2002-05-07

Well, not much interesting to say today. I did go down last night as scrub the boat. It is the start of pollen season and the decks are turning green at a fast and furious pace. Not good. Neiil came over to watch me clean and drink my beer. Then we went in the club and had a few drinks. I was home by eight and asleep by 10:00. I just couldn't keep my eyes open.

My time at the dock is winding down and I'll have to do back to my mooring soon. That means no more guaranteed cold beer when I get down, and back to lugging ice to chill the cooler. The refer just takes too much juice to leave on when not plugged in, and dead batteries are not a pleasent thing. It is actuallyeasier to get on and off the mooring short handed so M.E. and I will do more just us playing, but I will miss the convienince of the docks. Only three more years or so and I'll be up the list far enough to get one. Well if enough old members kick off this winter. It is kind o fsad, but the first thing anybody mentions when a mamber dies is "does he have a slip?". Then you discuss the arrangements for the wake and funeral.

I found out yesterday that the guy we know who was going to cheat in the Figawi race by using a bad rating has been caught and corrected. He doesn't know it yet. We had a major fight over this Sunday. I do not suffer cheaters kindly. Please, please, please let me be the one to bust his bubble. I'm not usually mean spirited, but this guy has a history of cheating so he deserves what he gets. I don't understand the mentality. What satisfaction could you get from winning if you know you cheated. It would just make me feel bad, guilty and unfulfilled. I would hate for people to think of me as a cheater. Different mentality I guess...

Tonight is race night so of course high winds and rain are in the forecast. At least it is supposed to be warm. If it is miserable, I'm blowing it off. Of course I said that last week and went any way. Oh well...

M.E. overslept yesterday and got in trouble at work. I woke her up before I left, kissed her good bye as usual and she decided to sleep 5 more minutes. Opps, she didn't get up until and hour and a half later. She didn't drink the night before and was asleep at 10:00 so I'm not sure why she was so tired. Her boss flipped out when she got in. That was stupid, M.E. is NEVER late. This is the first time I can remember ever. Her boss is an idiot. Her boss is always an idiot. Add to the top of that impending PMS and assorted aches and pains, Yesterday was not a good day for M.E. On this stupid diet she is on, she isn't allowed to drink, and I could tell she could have used one last night. Oh well..

I think I'm going on the road today to look at vacuum ovens. A good (and authorized) excuse to get out of the building and to get home early. Now all I have to do is pick the right place. There are two here in Massachusetts, one in New Hapmshire and one in Connecticut. Hmm, I'l have to do a Mapquest and see which makes the most sense. Anybody want to do lunch?

later

me

Previous - Next

Top