Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I wanna go home!!!!
2002-05-03

Ugh, all I have done this week is EAT. A combination of stress and boredom. Not good.... Any day now I should explode into a giant mess of goo. Well, if I do, Somebody ELSE will have to clean it up.

Other than hearing that Mr. Uglybutt and friends are coming sailing Sunday and getting an email from Kendall, today has been a VERY slow day. 3:30 where the hell are you?

Sunday should be a nice time. I'm really looking forward to trying out the new sails. Hopefully it will not be too windy. I have to restock the boat frige tomorrow. Both grape supply and beer are at critical levels. Hmm, maybe I can get a federal grant? The people list so far is me, M.E., Scary, Maria, Brian, Kerry, Bob Y and maybe guests, Martin (old guy) Tooth dude and his fiance Maureen, Mr Ugly Butt, Belch and Smack. More people may show up, I never know and don't really care. Sun, fun, breeze and booze. Does life get any better?

I need to go shopping for a new lawn mower tomorrow too. Home Depot here I come. I still have $16 dollars left on a gift card. The rest will be charged I guess. I also need to scrub the boat. Most people would think it was pretty clean, but I think it is a real mess. I'm right. Hmm, the diver was suppose to come this week also to do the bottom. I'll have to check that out too. Slime is slow. Checking the water system is also on the agenda.

We have plenty of junk food. Orange food is not allowed as it invariably is dropped, forgotten and melts into a non-removable orange blob in the non-skid. I learned this lesson the hard way. Red grapes are also a pain, but are permissable because thats what I drink most of the time and I'm the one who does the cleaning. Oh the power... LOL

We sail out of Greenwich Bay which is a part of Naragansett Bay. We are about 15 miles from the open ocean, so the water is always pretty flat. It is a wonderful place to sail. The view is awesome, you can see the Newport, Jamestown and Mt Hope bridges. At night it is particularly beautiful. Also nothing is better than watching the sun go down with a gentle breeze and a cold beer. We see a lot of sunsets. (several beers too). Sigh, I want to leave early now. Damn

Previous - Next

Top