Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

RIP
2002-05-02

My lawnmower sleeps with the fishes...

I should have known there were going to be problems when it started on the second pull after sitting idle in the garage all winter. It was runing rough, but hell, its done that before. It should with all the bushes it has cut down and all the rocks it has hit, it hasn't had a pampered life. This time it was different. The motor seized solid. It had plenty of oil. I guess its little lawnmower heart just gave out after a life of abuse and hard gasoline drinking. There were no services. Donations may be made in lieu of flowers to the buy CaptainRon a new lawnmower fund.

I was going to clean the boat last night but after the tragedy of the passing of my close associate, I never got there. Instead, I balanced the checkbook, cleaned the house a bit, did laundry (yes, I'm totally domesticated) and cooked dinner that was timed to finish exactly as M.E. walked in the door. Aren't I wonderful? hahahaha

I also crashed on the couch reading the paper. sigh... I was out of gas (in more ways than one) and money so I needed to go out even though I wasn't in the mood. You do what you have to do and life goes on.

We got a check yesterday, Hyannis Marina overcharged us for Figawi and sent us money back. I'm surprised I didn't catch it. I usually do. We watched some bad TV and fell asleep. Oh what an exciting life :-)

Well tonight I have that interview with the place up the street. The purchasing manager is a guy I got hired here. Then he quit. We've worked together before and he is good at what he does. I am too. I know he put in a good word from some of the comments the HR lady made over the phone. At least I have some positive karma walking in the door. This place is less than 2 miles from the house. I've never worked at a place that close. That would be sooooo nice. Sounds like a good challenge too. I need a challenge right now. We'll see how it goes.

Previous - Next

Top