Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Come play....
2002-05-01

It is absolutely beautiful out, and I so NOT want to be here. I have absolutely nothing to do and it is driving me crazy. Well, Ok, crazier...

I'd find a reason to leave early, but I have to do that tomorrow for that interview with A.B. I sure hope that or the other place pan out soon before I become a babbling Diaryland idiot.

To top things off, I haven't gotten any emails, phone calls or even guestbook signings and most of the people I read haven't ben updating much. Somebody throw me a bone here, sigh...

My stomach hs been a mess all day, no doubt the result of my excesses last night. I use to have such a cast iron stomach in my younger days. Now that, along with who knows how many brain cells are history. I took a couple of famotadine. Hope that works.

I almost fell asleep in the truck at lunch (I know this entry is putting you to sleep too). There isn't much exciting to write when you have nothing going on. I did get two pictures of us racing last night, but it was dark so they only came out so so. We plan on a cruise/practice session Sunday. If you are going to be in the Rhode Island area and want to sail for a bit, let me know and I'll give you directions. No black shoes please. Seriously, we have a policy of open invitations on non-racing Sundays. Who ever shows up on the dock gets to sail, no questions asked, no strings attached. It has been our policy for years and I've met some nice people that way. People who were total strangers that are now good friends. We sail in a very sheltered part of Narragansett Bay so the water is always pretty flat and no one ever gets sick (well except those who maybe drink the cooler dry, but that is a totally different story). The boat is 40 feet long, has a real bathroom (the head), and we have life jackets for 24.

Monica and Mike are planning to come in May. We AWLAYS have fun.

Later

Previous - Next

Top