Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Just call me Sneezy
2002-04-30

No internet access all day yesterday. UGH! I have lots of catching up to do. I'm currently trying to type in the midst of a giant sneezing fit. I must be allergic to something. I hope I'm not getting sick, I have too much stuff to do.

I called home about five times yesterday to see if the company I interviewed with twice had left a message. They didn't... But when I got home, there was a message, it wasn't them, but it was another company, 2 minutes from my house that wants me to come in for an interview. It is only a Quality Engineer job, but they don't seem phased by my salary, sooo... Thursday at 4:00, I go in and talk to them. Nothing to lose. Interesting company, relatively new and making money hand over fist. never a bad thing.

I got quite a bit done at work yesterday with no net access and having Friday off, work did pile up a bit, I'm too old for birthdays any way.

When she found out my net access was down, Monica was nice enough to email me what she had been up to, and I did get to talk to Kendall for a short while. She has a wonderful voice, it just makes you want to listen to it all day, even if she was reading the phone book, it would sound cool. I have good friends :-)

We lazed areound last night and I played with puppy. He misses us when we are gone and gets kind of clingy. It was worth it though, we had a great time in Newport and I love the new boat more and more each time out. A nice birthday present. Besides out little trip, the remaining take for my birthday... A 4 drink holder for the boat (very cool), new boat shoes (comfy with great grip), both from M.E., a six pack of Dos Equis fron Neil (inside joke) and a drink from Johnny O. No cards from mom or the rest fo the fam. I don't mind. Birthdays should be for kids. Now they are just a reminder that I'm one more year closer to being old.

So tonight is Spring race number two so of course it is supposed to be cold, windy and wet. Wonderful... If it is really ugly, I will pull the plug, especially if I'm not feeling up to par. I'd like to win the series, but Spring is for practice. It's not like we are racing for a million dollars, we either get clothes or trophys and stuff, and I have tons of that crap already. It has become lots easier to blow races off the last few years. I guess I just don't care as much. I still love the competition, but only on my terms I guess. Oh well, I guess I need to get some work done. Have a wonderful day!

Previous - Next

Top