Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bored and clock watching
2002-04-30

I should do a search on how many entries I start out by saying I'm board. Well add one more to what ever total that is. I'm bored!!!!

Hopefully this job change will happen sooner, rather than later. This place is nice and safe, and any new job will have risk, but to hell with all that. I need a change bad.

I spent part of the morning reading more of MrUglyButt and the associated crew. This has been the one and only bright spot in the day so far. Well that and Kelly and her popsicle story. I need to add MrUglybutt to my favorites.

I'm hoping that the wind will be light tonight so I can use the new big headsail. It cost the same amount as the GNP of some third world countries, so I sure hope it a: fits and b: helps us go fast. It is only going up for the first time in perfect conditions. We wrecked the last new one we had the first time we had it up and this is not going to happen to this one. If in doubt, we'll use the old one. The anticipation of race night always leaves me totally uninterested in work. When it is busy I can at least fake it, but when it is slow, all I do is look at the clock and plot my escape. Is it 3:30 yet?

Previous - Next

Top