Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Presents
2002-04-25

They still have absolutely no idea what is wrong with my truck. I told them that no matter what I Was taking it at 3:00. The garage guy is picking me up at 2:30. My last ride in the death-trap? Hopefully... He wanted to know if I was mad at him. I answered honestly, not mad, just frustrated. He understood.

So for the time being I am stranded in industrial land without transport. I just had a breakfast of Crispy M&Ms. Healthy huh? No wheels means no lunch. Life is so wonderful.

M.E. is going to a play tonight with the ladies. I have no idea what I am going to do. Maybe put the table back in the boat. Maybe have a grapes or two after. I don't have to get up early tomorrow.

We plan on leaving for Newport around 11:00. That will give me time to sleep late, let things dry off and have the temperature rise some. It ususally is about a 3 hour sail. We should have the whole bay to ourselves. The plan is tie up at the Newport YC, probably scrub the boat, maybe take a nap, shower get some food and go out on the town. Newport is a fun city, especially off season. Saturday I imagine well wander around town and Saturday night is my "surprise" birthday party. I have to practice my "What, its this for me" line and look. I haven't got M.E and anniversary present yet. She is getting me a drink holder for the steering pedistal on the boat. I know this because she gave the guy a wrong credit card number and he called back to get a good one. I guess I'll shop for her tonight... jewelery, never a bad decision.

Previous - Next

Top