Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You and me and rain on the roof
2002-04-23

I feel like such white trash, driving around in the car with no paint on the roof and the $2600 price written on the window in soap. I just feel people are looking at me different.

It was the first time in a long time I have been nervous driving. I see accidents on my ride in every day. Just this morning there was a roll over near 295. I would not like to be in an accident in this tin can. I want my truck back. It is supposed to be ready today. it had better be ready today, but it probably won't.

Just like the sails. They were not delivered last night like they were supposed to be. I went down twice and walked down the dock in the cold and rain to check. They had better be there today.

We race tonight. I'm a little nervous with the new boat and all. The truth be known, I get nervous before every race. In my class lots of the boats are worth in the hundreds of thousands of dollars. They do not have brakes. It can make for some interesting times. The worst is at the start when all the boats are trying to be in the same place at the same time. I'm usually pretty good at this, but it is nerve racking as all hell.

I stayed home last night (other than my sail check visits), made some great Chillian Sea Bass for dinner and didn't do much else. Well, I read the paper and put a coat of varnish on the boat table top, but not exactly a work out if you know what I mean. I slept poorly and am tired. If I didn't have to bring back the shitbox I might have called in sick, just because. I did think about it. Oh well back to the grindstone.

Previous - Next

Top