Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Wind and rain and...
2002-04-22

Monday, blah... I have the dreaded second interview today. The one where you know they are interested, and you try not to screw it up. I've already told them I'm not wearing a suit. It looks too awkward here at the current job, and they do not need to know that I am in this process. The HR lady at the new place said not to worry about it and I am not. I will wear a tie though. I've done some digging and everybody has lots of good things to say about the guy I'd be working for. They have nothing good to say about the guy who owns the company. We'll see

We put the new main sail on yesterday and it was a project. It took us more than an hour. There was no wind when we started, and no wind when we finished, and in between, it blew stink. UGH, the story of my life.

I realized that the new pole that we use for racing was set up two feet short. Back to the riggers it went. They promised to have it for today. They will, they were embarrassed that is was messed up in the first place.

The other new sails are suppose to be delivered today too. So.. of course it is going to pour. Wonderful. Well I guess it will be good for my new bushes and flowers. The first race is tomorrow and it is going to be cold and maybe wet too. Oh well.

We are going on our first over nighter this weekend on the new boat (weather permitting). Newport, I love Newport especailly off season. I have Friday off for my birthday (a weird thing they do here at this company) and M.E. is gonna call in sick. We need a puppy sitter. I'll take him if I have to, but would prefer him home. I'll worry a lot less about him and the boat is he is safe and sound inside the house.

This couple we know are sort of shunning us now because the new boat is nicer then thiers and we are getting lots of attention that they hate giving up. They take advantage of their crew, make them pay for everything and do all thier work, even house stuff like chopping wood. One yesterday called them the boat Nazi's. I'm glad our crew doesn't feel that way. Our crew are our friends, not hired help.

I hope this day goes by fast...

Previous - Next

Top