Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Little Things
2002-04-21

Well the same black line that was drawn on you, was drawn on me, and thats drawing me in....

Yesterday was pretty productive. I got up way too early because of the worse muscle cramp I've ever had. I couldn't even walk. Painful... Then when the pain subsided some I couldn't get so sleep soo....I got blood drawn, got the oil changed in the truck and the AC fixed :::does happy dance::: returned two dead shrubs to Home Depot for a full refund, looked at the lines of what looked to be hundreds of people waiting to cash out and left. I took my refund card to another HD and bout tons of stuff, new shgrubs, flowers, flowering bushes. Then I had to plant all that crap. So I did. The yard is starting to come around. I even put the new red gazing ball out. I did not get the grass cut.

Then I headed out to the boat and the new main sail is there. After several long distance phone calls I eventually found the battens that go in the sail too. It was too windy to put it on, so I went home and showered and we played in Newport at the YC new members party. The food was good, I drank too much wine, but did not make a scene. This is a good thing. I busted up cute blonde cookie eater from the meeting thursday night and she seemed very nice. Her husband looked at me warily.

After we went out to eat at a local spot and the food and service were both good. I asked the waitress to call over the manager. The waitress was just a kid who did a good job dealing with us old rowdy folk. She looked very nervous when the manager came over but them burst into a big smile when I complemented her on the service. The manager said good things about her too. Hopefully we made her night. Little things do matter.

Previous - Next

Top