Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

More betterer
2002-04-19

Well, the day and my life have brightened up some since my last entry. The sun is out, there is decent breeze, It would be a great day for sailing. But I'm here.... But maybe not for long. The company I interviewed with called. They want to see me again. Monday.... Thats quick, they must have some pretty major intrest. I guess we'll see on Monday.

I also talked to the bank, they have my ATM card. I guess the machine ate it or something. I can pick it up tonight, so I will. After my haircut, and checking on the new sails.

Hey Robin, if you are reading this, get off your butt and write me a note letting me know you are still alive and kicking. That is an order (well at least a strong request).

I've been accepted as part of the system at the Newport YC. The rebels will now probably shun me. They don't hang any way so who cares. This motion that got defeated last night was expained 15 times if they did it once. It was simple, yes or no. The vote was overwhelmingly in support of the executive board. Two to one ratio. This guy at the bar wants a recount, he says it was close. I tell him it was 82 to 39. He disagrees, and says it looked like less. I said I was next to a guy tallying the votes and thats what both he and the head table came up with. Their numbers agreed exactly. he says well lots of people didn't understand what they were voting on. I ask him, did you? He says yes, I said I did too and that people who couldn't figure out a simple yes or no question probably should not be allowed to vote. I wanted to say or breed either but I didn't. I don't think I made a new friend.

Later the head lady stopped by and thanked me for my support. She is way stressed. Funny how good intentions get punished for no reason. We bailed in the midst of the next motion, Neil and I and went up and had several Sam Adams Lights. I guess lots of people had the same idea because the meeting broke up shortly there after. It was really crowded for about a half an hour, then the place emptied out. Much better. God the view is so awesome. That property must be worth in the 10's of millions of dollars. I wish I had it.

Previous - Next

Top