Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Better things?
2002-04-18

I just finished sorting through the emails on my computer and they are 100% etrash. Not one that was really meant for me.

It took me almost two hours to get home last night. Some accident that was long cleared up before I got there had turned Rt 95 into a parking lot. Perfect timing, 90 degrees, no AC and lots to do. sigh....

So I missed getting my hair cut and it isn't going to happen tonight either because I have to go to a meeting in Newport and we are all meeting at 5:30. On a positive note, I got the AC out of the garage and put it in the bedroom so it was comfy last night. I still didn't sleep all that well, but it was comfy.

M.E. wasn't home. She had a tough day. She had a party last night for a co-worker who was leaving and she went straight from work. In the middle she got called in for a pretty bad case. She didn't get home until after 11:00. She was tired and needed a shower so we both didn't get to sleep until late. I did NOT want to get up this morning. I'm sure she feels worse.

When things got sorted out yesterday I went to the YC. Got there about 6:15, just didn't feel like being alone. You know that feeling. I managed to get some pretty decent crew committed for the Spring Series so the day wasn't a total loss. I don't know how long they'll be around, but for as long as it is, I'll take it. Talent is talent and they are all good guys too.

I hope today is a better day than yesterday. It wouldn't take much to be better so I'm not asking a lot... please????

Previous - Next

Top