Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bored Backwards R us
2002-04-17

Three hours into the day and I've accomplished nothing. God I'm bored. Maybe this is a sign that I should jump at the new job if it is offered? How much worse could it be then this? I know there will be pressure and probably longer hours, but I can handle both of those. At least I use to be able to. Fighting fires is what I do best. Identify the problem and find a way to fix it.

Funny how life isn't usually as easy as work. Life is more free flowing, the choices are broader and that makes stuff tougher to fix. I know most of the holes in me, and yet I refuse to fix several of them. Why is that I wonder? Is it because I am use to them being there? They have become, if not comfortable, at least familliar? Probably.... Uncertainty is a pill that none of us like to swallow so we'll stay in a crap situation way too long, just because the next one could end up being worse. Does that make any sense?

I've taken the sunroof off the truck today. It is already hot out and my Ac is not working. Its getting hot in the office already and I'm sure the building AC isn't on yet. It would be a perfect day to leave early.

M.E. has to go to a party tonight so me and puppy are flying solo. I think I'll get a haircut and maybe lay low tonight. The rest of the week is a killer.

Later

Previous - Next

Top