Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Interviews
2002-04-16

Tuesday... What a waste of a day. I slept lousy for the second night in a row and didn't want to get up this morning. Stress? Maybe...

I think thew job interviews went well. I met with the head of HR, COO and Exec VP. I need to send them thank you notes except I can't remember the COO's name. I'll have to call. The job seems like a good fit. Somewhat high pressure, but not boring. We all seemed to hit it off OK. I match what they are looking for to a T. Well except for lost wax casting experience. Not many people have that and the rest of the package so I think I'm probably OK. They have a bunch more people to interview, but I have to figure I'm a leading candidate. My salary requirements could squash the deal, but if they don't want to pay, I don't want to play. I'm going to ask for 4 weeks vacation too, but I'll settle for 3. Time off is important. This place would cut at least 40 minutes off my commute each way. That is big. They work 7 to 3:30 too. Perfect! The company is making money too. That is a major consideration. They wanted to discuss benefits and stuff like that, but I said I'd rather wait until the process got a little further along. I told them the range of what I was making now, but not what I'm looking for. The ball is in their court.

When I got home, M.E had dinner ready, nice.. She doesn't cook much, thats usually my thing, but she likes to cook on the gas grill. We had chicken and veggies, very tasty. After that I read the paper and did absolutely nothing else.

M.E. didn't get the job she wanted so she is bummed. I'm kind of glad. It would have meant way too many hours on the road. Not cool... The women she works with are driving her nuts. They are so vindictive. I reminded her that any place she went to might not be better and to try to make the best of it until she got where she wanted to be. She did not flip me off. A good thing. Two more people quit in the last month though so now she is going to be on call a ton. That screws up our schedule royally because she can't go any where in case she gets called in. All her cases are life and death so....

We have racing practice tonight and it is going to be 80 degrees out. Nice. I have to stop at the blood suckers on the way home to make sure my experamental drugs are not killing me. They seem to have helped some, just not as much as I'd have liked. Maybe with more time....

Well any way, have a wonderful day.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top