Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Nice, Productive weekend
2002-04-15

Happy Monday...

Well a few people have noticed the "good clothes" I'm wearing for my job interview after work. The balance of my suit is in the truck, but apparently the pants, shirt and shoes were enough to give me away. I just smile and say I have a meeting after work. Oh well.

The weekend was productive and mostly fun. Friday night M.E. went to a sailing class so I went to the YC. One of our friends was there toasted... Three glasses of wine and no dinner... She lost her glasses. Expensive ones so we went looking. She thought they were at the club where M.E. was at her meeting. So, she stumbled and walked there to look. We didn't find them so during an break in the action I made and announcement/request for information. I'm not sure who was more stunned, Maggie or M.E. We found the glasses. I had maybe one glass of grapes too many because I had to be up for 7:00 am the next morning. It came way too early.

My head was kind of foggy and so was the weather. It was raining and I couldn't find my work gloves. It was put in the docks day at the Newport YC and I was running late. I finally just grabbed M.E.s purple and white gloves and left. They made quite the fashion statement. I got put on the crane crew, unhooking the docks after they were lowered into the harbor and tying them into rafts. I also put in ramps and supplied muscle power pulling up heavy chainss. It took about 4 hours and we were done. The gave us free food and drink. Not bad...

I got down to the boat and started cleaning. I'm trying to bfring back the shine in the fiberglass. A real pain in the ass job, but it is going OK. M.E. came down and fell asleep in the aft cabin... for 3 hours. Nice nap. I worked and then helped out a friend, had a beer or two and got down just in time for her to wake up. It was an early night.

Yesterday was just beautiful. Almost 80, gentle breezes, a few friends. We sailed for about 3 hours and I never needed a coat. Just beautiful.. There were a few boats out. That is going to increase as the weeks go on now until it looks like Route 95 at rush hour. It's nice to be able to enjoy it empty.

So tonight is the big interview. Wish me luck.

Later

Previous - Next

Top