Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

These dreams
2002-04-12

Well, it is finally Friday. One more day to endure, then two short days to enjoy. Work shouldn't be that much of a chore, but it is. Yesterday was hectic, unpleasant and some what productive. My boss has been out for a couple of days. His wife had an operation. He did not come back in a good mood. I can understand the stress that could generate. I do not understand it being directed at me. What he does not realize is that I now have options....

There was a call yesterday on the machine. The HR director for a company I wanted to work for a while back now is interested in me. They asked right up front about money. I told them and they still want to see me. Monday after work. It's only 15 to 20 minutes from the house. Keep your fingers crossed for me OK? Hmmm, I wonder if wearing a dress shirt, the pants from my suit and my shiny black shoes will raise an eyebrow or two at work on Monday? All things being equal I'll take more vacation over more money. Well... maybe both? And a shorter commute... Maybe...

M.E. went shopping last night. That girl was born to shop. I went down to the boat, cleaned out a locker and scrubbed red wine stains off the decks from Wednesday. I also had to vacuum up an amazing amound of Chex Party Mix in the cabin. Somebody had a problem finding their mouth apparently. I worked till dark. Had one glass of wine and came home. I slept like a rock last night. I was so tired. Maybe I'll catch up on some sleep tomorrow.

I woke up this morning to find puppy had crawled into bed and managed to get up under my arm. I guess he needed a hug and we were all asleep so.... Puppy is a trip. I think I'll keep him.

Things have been pretty slow in Diaryland lately. Robin hasn't posted in over three weeks now. I hope things are Ok out there. Most of the people I read have been barely posting. I guess even I haven't been as prolific as usual (sorry Monica). I'll try to do better today.

Random thought of the day, do real communists wear thongs? (sorry Mo).

I'm hungry... I'm always hungry lately it seems. Nobody hit the Mass lottery so it is now up to 230 million. I'm sneaking out and get a ticket this morning. I can dream can't I?

Previous - Next

Top