Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Spring fever
2002-04-11

Thursday already. The week is flying by in a slow day by day kind of way. I just got an email from one of the crew that he drank too much wine last night and left his sun glasses on the boat. I might have had a glass or two myself.

It was such a beautiful night, warm, and with plenty of breeze. Again we had the whole bay to ourselves. I love the spring. It was weird because the water had what looked like these big flat spots in them, but when you got there it was still windy. Wind stratification (when the wind gets seperated in layers) can be a real pain in the butt when racing. You never know when you'll hit one of these and just stop. We never even slowed down last night. I guess we had a dozen or so people, about half of which were regulars.

I think we picked up a body or two for the racing season. One of M.E.s co-workers has a boat and they use to race with a friend of ours who isn't very good. They are looking to jump ship. The wife will make all the races and he will make it when he can. They both looked like they knew what they were doing and fit in well. The more the merrier.

Everybody is psyched about Figawi. Me too, now if I can just get the damn bills paid. There are about $3000 worth sitting on the counter not counting the cruise. UGH.... Oh well as Kerry said last night would you rather have things you can't afford, or not have things you can't afford. It was a good point. We'll get it paid off and I know it really isn't a problem, but it still bugs me. Ahhh, the trials and tribulations of life. Things could be worse... a lot worse.

Later

Previous - Next

Top