Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A wonderful night (sarcasm)
2002-04-10

Ugh, I had stuff to do last night and things were moving along until I got the migrane from hell. I just had to lay down for a while, well after I took a couple of pills.

Once the flashing stopped and all I had was a massive headache I got my butt out the door and down to the boat, way behind schedule. iT was going to rain and I needed to seal a few holes.

When one isn't thinking straight it is not the time to be trying to squeeze whie drippy sealant into a small hole without making a mess. (It is also not the time to be trying to write emails to cheer someone up, but that is a different story). I had white goop all over my hands, all over the boat, everywhere. What was worse was trying to clean it up. Every time I cleaned up one spot, it seemed I made two more. UGH I finally got the whole roll of paper towels and a trash bag and instituted the one towel one wipe and in the bag rule. This cleanded up everything but me.

I went in the club to use the bathroom and found a glass of Pinot waiting for me when I got back. Friends.... So I sat down to drink it. The Red Sox were on and it was taking my mind off my head. I decided to have another and the cell phone goes off. It is M.E. My mom is there. I knew she was coming, I left her a key. She said she had to scan a few things for school. No big thing. Well M.E. is paniced. I have to get home right away. Mom is trying to scan a zillion pictures at once, the computer is frozen and she doesn't know what to do. So I leave (after finishing my wine) and find good old AOL trying to email what looks to be about a 2 gig .bmp. NASA couldn't get this thing open. So I ask her what she is trying to do. She has 30 pictures a teacher needs for a slide show presentation. Soooo I scan them, one at a time and save them as compressed files on my last three discs. What a good son huh? It took me close to two hours, I missed the rest fo the ballgame and my head was ready to explode. When she left, I went to bed.

The end. really...

Previous - Next

Top