Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Alls well....
2002-04-09

Well, I'm doing OK. EKG was normal, BP was wonderful, prostrate (very big yuck) is fine, No reactions yet to the experamental drugs. Life is good, well for at least another year.

Things are also good on the boat front. I got the main sail battens in and got all the wiring in for the GPS. The wire for the antenna runs the from the back of the boat to the middle and it was a ROYAL pain in the ass to get it run. It took M.E. and I all afternoon. It is working now though so I guess it was worth it. It needed to get done before Nantucket, so one more thing off the big list.

Saturday night we went to the YC auction to support the kids sailing program. I bid on a few things but didn't end up with anything. Some people were paying stupid prices for things. Way over what you could even buy stuff at a store for. Alcohol and egos = stupid results. When I told this one guy that he had spent over a thousand bucks, he looked at me like I had three heads. Then he started doing the math. I thought he was gonna cry. Not me....

Sunday we went sailing, me Head and the new guy. It started out light and we put up both sails. We didn't go very far, but some friends were taking pictures from a powerboat. They got some great shots and I'll forward them along when I get them back. The the breeze filled in. It was great for a while, but then it kept filling in and getting stronger, and colder. We finally had to roll up the jib. It was blowing 25. Not cool. The last half hour I just wanted to get back in. My hands were cold, my feet were cold and the new guy looked very nervous. Head told me later he was worried about tipping over. That is so not going to happen on this thing. It has a huge lead keel. It would take a hurricane and more sail then we had. Oh well, he survived and is coming back so I guess it is a good thing.

M.E. is doing really well on her diet and we are in serious healthy eating mode. I'm not as fanatic about it as she is and while I'm cooking the good stuff for her, I mix in what I want for me after it is done. Seems to be working OK.

The Massachusetts lottery is up to 157 million. I heard that on the radio on the way in. I always play Powerball, but I'm going to pick up a ticket at lunch. Wish me luck. If I win lots of peoples financial problems would be over, inculding of course mine. Robin, yours would be too. Promise...

Well tomorrow is supposed to be wonderful so I'm going to try to get everybody out to play after work. I have enough left in the budget this week to buy beer. Life is good.

Have a wonderful day.

Me

Previous - Next

Top