Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

3rd voyage..
2002-04-05

Well it's Friday and about damn time. I'm tired this morning dispite all the sleep I got last night. I fell asleep before the end of ER so if anybody knows how it turned out, send me an email please.

Last nights sail was awesome. Just M.E. Neil, Mary and I. Our departures and arrivals were both uneventful. This is a good thing. I'm slowly getting the hang of a wheel again when backing the boat up and even managed to remember which way on the column reverse is when coming in. I'm a regular genius aren't I? We made a perfect landing. Very nice. The wind was up and down between 8 and 18 knots. Enough range to show what she can do. I let everybody drive and it was kind of funny to see Neil and Mary agree that it drove better than their new big $$$$ sled. More comfortable too. Two of the big turning blocks are frozen solid. Maybe a little WD 40 will free them up. I hope so because they look VERY expensive to replace.

We went out usual route, out to the lighthouse and back, got to see a very nice sunset and made it back before it got really dark. It was chilly but evrybody survived with minimal complaints. I didn't spill any red wine on the nice clean wite fiberglass either.

Afterward we stopped in the bar for a bit and it was pretty crowded for a Thursday. Lots of complements on the boat and lots of people fishing for an invite to sail. Hey no problem, the more the merrier.

I'm hungry and my eye is twitching. Not a good combination.

How often times it happens that we live our lives in chains and we never even know we have the keys... Sailing is one of my keys.

later

Previous - Next

Top