Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Buddy can you spare a dime?
2002-04-04

I have been welcomed with open arms to the land of the broke. I paid off the IRS last night and the money I owed to the rigging company, took out the money I needed for gas and stuff for the week and there isn't enough left to do a decent job grocery shopping. Oh well... Next week will be better and May is a five week month. I need to get the cash reserves back up, but with all the spring bills it doesn't seem likely.

I 've always worried about money. Unpaid bills haunt me. The person I lived with before M.E. but after the damaged one was just the opposite. She had been bankrupt once, had outstanding debt she was never going to pay off and didn't care. I still get calls from credit agencies trying to track her down for bills that never got paid. I never could understand the mentality. Her credit rating had to be zero. Maybe thats why she could never stay in one place more than a year. Her relationships were like the rest of her life, when it came time for things to be settled up, it was just easier to move on. I heard Florida is the latest victom. I think it will suit her well, until it is time to go again. M.E. is more like me. She worries too. We'll get it straightened out. sigh...

Well the boat is registered, that was another $250 I almost forgot about. The process was pretty painless. They had every boat I ever owned in their computer. That was kind of neat if unnecessary. I went down to put on the stickers, and drop off the check to the riggers with the instructions not to cash it right away or it would bounce. I wasn't being funny. My migrane had settled into a dull throb, but I must have looked a mess because several people asked what was wrong.

M.E. was getting her nails done and I didn't feel like being alone so I stopped in the Club. It was starting to rain. One of my buddies Peter was at the bar. He looked down. I tried to cheer him up, but he didn't want to hear it. Maybe I just did a bad job. I didn't stay too long.

M.E. talked to a doctor about this new position outside of Boston. The money is super, but I'm not crazy about her having to travel all those miles. The commute is killing me and hers would be quite a bit longer. She would be able to carpool with one of her friends if it all came together. She is so excited I don't want to burst her bubble. We'll see how it plays out but at this point time is more important than money and a all that time on the road is time that we will not be playing. Not a good trade off in my estimation, but i won't stop her if thats what she really wants. Well, Time to get some work done.

Previous - Next

Top