Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Waiting and taxes and barf, Oh my
2002-04-03

They say bad things come in threes, well last night was one for the books. I had lab rat night at the docs and as usual I had to wait, and wait. I had to actually see the doctor yesterday, why I'm not sure, She did absolutely nothing. 2 hours wasted for 5 minutes of their time. I'm frustrated and they know it. They promise next time will be better. It hasn't been yet.

I called M.E. from the cell and she wasn't home yet. Seems all the power went off in the hospital and the emergency generators never kicked on, so they were sitting in the dark, with people with bad hearts. Not good.. This is the third time this has happened and this is the biggest hospital in the state. Last time somebody died. Heads are gonna roll.

I got home, took puppy out and went to get the mail. There was a letter from the IRS. A big fat one. That is NEVER a good thing. Sure enough it wasn't. At my last job the idiot owners kid who plays boss gaffed up the W2s. He was suppose to put the long term disability policy that the company paid in as other income. He didn't. They caught it in June or so and I got a 1099 like 2 months after tax day passed. Well it seems the IRS does not ignore such things. I now have a bill for nearly $400. Wonderful, more bills...

M.E. went to the YC to do her thing filling out invitations. She says this is the last time. They were so unorganized she was ready to blow a gasket. Not good. We went to bed and were watching TV. i fell asleep before I found out how the show I was watching ended. This turned out to be a good thing because I woke up at 4am to the sounds of puppy barfing up who the hell knows what. So I had to get up and clean that mess up. of course puppy needs consoling after being sick so he climbs right in the middle of the bed and won't move. I don't think I ever did get back to sleep.

My boss is out today and Donna is out today and I'm alone in the back room. I'm bailing early to go get the boat registered with the state. More $$$ and sure to be more BS. Oh well....

Previous - Next

Top