Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The battle rages on
2002-04-03

I am in the throes of a major migrane. Like a million flashbulbs going off at once. It would be pretty spectacular if I wasn't so warm and didn't feel like throwing up. I took some Furinol but it didn't do much good. I'll take more later if things don't improve soon.

One of the people I read daily is having a major melt down. I almost forgot how tough the pressures of the college years of life can be. The work, relationship, family pressures never seemed to be greater than then. Funny, but once it is all over, it doesn't seem that important at all, but at the time it is the most important thing in the world. Enough to lose sleep, friends and self-confidence over. I'd like to say don't worry, it will pass, but I whouldn't have lsitened so neither will they I imagine. It is the truth though.

I am going to drag my foggy, achy flashing head to the boat registration people this afternoon. Think of it as a smaller, less crowded but equally as rude registry of motor vechicles, except the paperwork is worse. I think I have everything I need including a check for $250. Wish me luck... Eleven too.

Previous - Next

Top