Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Heavier than air
2002-03-29

The morning is going by pretty quickly and I'm getting a lot done. This is the good news. The bad news is I was hungry and ate fettichini alfredo off the catering truck. Bad Ron, bad, bad, bad. It was good though...

I got mentioned in two diarys yesterday by two very nice people. Pretty cool even though I don't think I did anything worthy of note. It still is nice to be noticed in a positive way. So much of the feedback we get in life is negitive that a few good words go a long way. I smiled for quite a bit after I read them.

I think I'm going to work on the boat tonight and then skip the normal Friday routine. M.E. is on call all weekend (I hate that) so you never when the stupid beeper will go off and she has to dash out to the hospital. On the plus side, she does get paid more when on call, but I'd still be happier if she didn't have to do it. It may rain tomorrow so I'd like to get the other speaker in and put the main on, if I can find the hardware. The old owner gave me a few ideas where they might be. Hopefully he is right.

Oh yeah, two more things I almost forgot, First I got M.E a new sailing coat that is the same color as the boat. Pretty cool. It has the boat name and sail numbers on it. She nearly flipped when she saw it. Nice... and second the repercussions of doggie eating a whole loaf of wheat bread were pretty awful. God what a smell.. Gross, very very very gross. Good thing we don't smoke or it could have been deadly. Bad puppy...

Previous - Next

Top