Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

ZZZzzzzzz.........
2002-03-29

My office is completely isolated from regular factory life. I'm in the back and people have to make a special trip to see me, or talk to me. Most just call. Donna, in the next office isn't so lucky. She has a window that opens to the shop floor. Her door does too. This was most unfortunate when she fell sound asleep a little while ago. Snoring and all. And everybody noticed and everybody was quiet and everybody laughed when she woke up. I guess there are advantages to not having everyone see into your life... and I don't just mean in times of drowsiness.

The forecast for tomorrow continues to worsen, probably no sailing. Sunday of course is supposed to be beautiful. We have family Easter dinner to attend to. Right in the middle of the day. Maybe we can get a sail in after dinner, but we have about an hour drive to the place we are going and dinner with 40 people always seems to take forever. I hardly ever skip out on these things without a good reason. Family is family, just don't schedule any weddings during racing season.

Amanda is coming over rain or shine to check out the new boat and fill out a job application at the Club. She will do great and I had no problem recommending her. She is such a good kid. It's going to be super having her join the crew this year.

Kerry will be down sometime with the microwave hold down brackets. I want to get his bell (a gift) up before he comes down. Besides that it maybe I can get the GPS connected and sort through some junk. Thats what the weekend looks like. Not real exciting, but hopefully productive.

Previous - Next

Top