Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hoist the main
2002-03-28

It is just a beautiful day out today. So nice I had to take a walk instead of eat lunch. I won't starve to death, of this I am sure. It bums me out how quickly I can get out of shape these days. A few weeks of not running/walking and I'm back to almost square one. Now that the weather is better, hopefully I'll be able to get it all back. We'll see. It is too easy to become couch potato man.

M.E. is on some new diet. She came home with bottles of pills and bags of food. she left a brand new loaf of light wheat beard on the counter. Puppy thought it was wonderful. Well.. all but he heels and the wrapper. I was suprised and happy he skipped those. He looked like he had eaten a whole pig, all bloated up. What a rascal.

Well I invited all the locals on my email list to sail Saturday. Now I hope the weather stays nice. I'm going to put the main sail on tonight and lug the old 150% jib home. Hmm, maybe I should bring my tools and get a cockpit speaker or two in at the same time? Maybe... I'm putting 100 watt Pioneers in the cockpit. They are fully waterproof and tough as nails. You can kick them and the grills won't break. This is important when racing. I'll probably run the engine for a while too.

Not too many people have been updating lately. I went through my list and purged a few names. Some would stay on if they never wrote another thing. Something must be up on the west coast because neither Kendall or Robin have written in a while... :-(

I've had a fairly productive day at work so far, but I can feel that waining. Maybe I'll ge ta second wind. Maybe not....

Previous - Next

Top