Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Where the Girls are....
2002-03-22

Truck Update: No news... The mechanic just took the truck to the Nissan dealer. they told him things to look for and are testing my old ABS module to see if it is working. I'm picking it up at 3:00 no matter if it is ready or not. It will probably have to go back Monday. Sigh.

On a more positive front. Sthrnbelle60 now only thinks I'm moderately slime. Actually that isn't true, she said some nice stuff although she does have her doubts. It kind of got me to thinking. While I've never had a lot of girlfriends, I've always had a lot of girls as friends.

Even when I was a little kid, I was always kind of 50/50. When I got to highschool, all that changed. I had very few close women friends then, just the standard guy thing and the rare couple of women I dated. I didn't have good self confidence then, still don't at times I guess.

Things changed after my brother and dad died, I changed a lot during that time. You would have thought that getting dumped by Kath the day my brother died or the way my ex systematicly destroyed a good part of my life would have made me bitter towards woman, but it didn't happen.

I began to understand life (and death) better. I know pain both emotional and physical. I don't think Im condesending. From that point on some of my best friends have been women. Mary Ellen of course, and Robin, Kathy, Patti. People I'd trust my life too and would trust me the same way back. Even my racing crew is half female. This torques Johnny the chin off seriously. He is old school Italian and women belong in the kitchen, not on the race course. Well 5 of our eight crew for Figawi are women, and we'll work hard and play hard and get along great, because that is what we do. A TEAM.

The guy crowd just gets too macho at times. It's all talk but no substance. How many times can you hear the great white hunters talk about killing things or getting of on the normal stereotypes. So I blend into a different group. And I fit. It isn't a bad niche.

Previous - Next

Top