Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Happy Birthday mom, oops...
2002-03-22

Well, at least it is Friday. And Providence looks so beautiful with the rising sun shining off the buildings and water. The Peoples Republic of Canton, where I work has absolutely nothing good to comment on. I'd still like a window to see out of though.

The boat cushions came out great and fit well and I picked up a smaller version of the life sling (you use it if somebody falls overboard to haul them back in) for under a hundred bucks. The new prop looks good too, big but good. Almost ready to splash. 3 more days. The weather for the weekend is supposed to be sunny but cool. I can deal with that. We stopped in for a grapes or two and the place ended up packed. We finally left to get dinner and Scary came with us. She is good people. She doesn't hang with many people, but she loves us to pieces. It's the only reason she agreed to race Figawi. Should be fun.

Now for another stupid truck update. I have to bring it back to the stupid mechanic to see if he can finally figure out whats wrong with the stupid brakes. He also needs to send back the stupid $700 part which didn't fix the problem and get me my not so stupid $700 back. Sigh..

Oh yeah to top it all off, I forgot my moms birthday last week and she called last night to let me know all about it. It was stupid of me to forget. It's just with all the crap between the launch and the doctors, well... Thats just excuses. I promised we'd take her to dinner next week, and we will. Some place nice, she'll like that.

It would be so good to just do nothing for a week. I guess that isn't likely huh? I didn't think so.

Have a wonderful morning world. Me too I hope....

Previous - Next

Top