Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Not in gear
2002-03-21

Another down day... I have no idea why... If you have a reason, it's at least jsutifiable. Without a reason, well, it just sucks.

The ride in was slow, black ice and accidents every where. I was late so I went right to the garage that is trying to fix my brakes. I'm not sure he is convinced that this zillion dollar repair is going to do the trick. I hope so. The garage guy was late, and I was an hour late getting to work. Nobody noticed... So I'm truckless in Seattle again.

I drove home last night in blizzard like conditions until I got 5 minutes from the house and then it turned to pouring rain with not a bit of snow on the ground. Weird... There is a few inches here at work but it is already melting fast and should be gone by noon. Is the weather what is eating at me? The bills? Worrying about a friend who isn't doing so well... All of the above, probably.

The boat is coming along. The new prop in in and I might be able to get the cushions tonight if I can get out of the Safety Meeting I have with the company president early enough. I found a new version of the Life Sling that is about half price from the original so that is good too. 4 more days....

My brain just isn't in writing mode today, maybe I'll write more later.

Bye for now

Previous - Next

Top