Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Days left to go are five
2002-03-20

Just 5 more days, cool....

I feel pretty good today, have been pretty busy and the day is flying bye. No PITA notes or emails either, definately a plus. No good ones though so that balances out some.

I'm going to try to pick up the cushions on the way home if it doesn't snow to much. The forecast says maybe several inches, maybe not. What a job. Weather guesser... M.E. has a manicure after work so no need to rush. I'll probably stop and buy some groceries too. How exciting huh?

A few of the folks I read here haven't been posting much and I'm a little worried. I hope things are OK, I really do..... OK I worry, sue me. When you care, you worry. No way around it.

I put in for Monday off, but looking at the tide tables last night it looks like we won't splash until later in the afternoon, so it looks like half a day will be fine. I need to be there when they put the boat on the truck, so I can paint onthe bottom of the keel (where the blocks are now) so we don't get barnacles and junk there.

We went out for dinner last night but never made it. We were going to go to the place we had our first date, but it was mobbed so we stopped in the Club for a drink to decide what to do next. We ended up staying a couple of hours. Neil, Johnny the chin, Tom and Charlie Brown were there. We wanted to order pizza in, but couldn't find a place that would, so eventually we went home and ate left overs.

I'm going to invite all the crew and friends over Monday night for a sort of welcome to the new vessel thing. Should be fun. It will be so nice to be floating again. Seems like forever. It does such wonders for my spirits. I'm a little nervous too. Don't want to ding up the new toy and it has been a while since I've driven a wheel. I'm sure we'll be fine, but I'm also sure there will be butterflies. Oh well. Back to the wars I guess.

later

Previous - Next

Top