Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

One less light....
2002-03-20

"A friend of mine left today

stepped out of the dreamworld

that was a comfort for so long,

stepped back into the reality of life

looking only towards the future.

The windows of the past are now closed

leaving only new doors of opportunity

waiting to be explored."

Sandy, shortst101 wrote that and it says much better than I could about a friends diary going away. It's probably not the same person, but it really doesn't matter. The thought is perfect for what I'm feeling. You become so involved with peoples lives here, make friends that you have never met and most likely never will. You share your deep inner thoughts and just passing whims. Whats real, whats imaginary? Doesn't matter here, what matters is the process, the sharing, the knowing that even though things may be bad at times, there is somebody who understands is listening. Now there is one less light in the Diaryland sky. Someone whose words were used against them and now they are gone. Sigh....

Well as you can see I'm still kicking. No major reactions to the new drugs so far. 2 needles twice a week. Enbrel, which I am going to have to look up later. The visit took forever but now I have a cooler full of needles in the fridge. I had to explain the basics of thermo dynamics to one of the nurses who told me that if I put the cooler inthe fridge I had to leave the lid off or the stuff wouldn't stay cold. Huh??? I guess science wasn't her strong point. I didn't mind sticking myself. I wonder if I'll have to do this twice a week forever? I would be worth it I guess to keep my body in line.

How stupid do my cells have to be to not recognize there own kind. I kind of view it as a Northern Ireland thing. Same family bloodlines but they blow each other up for stupid reasons. The Enbrel is my own little UN peace keeping force. Hopefully it will work better than the last troops. They managed to keep the peace by shooting up half the town. Not cool... Also hopefully I'm not on a placebo. Getting shots of nothing would suck in a big way. Ahhh, what we do for science. Time will tell.

Later

Previous - Next

Top