Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Truckless in Canton
2002-03-19

Well, I'm officially without transportation. My truck is in the shop and hopefully will be fixed by the time I need to get to the doctors. It could be something as simple as new pads which will only cost a small fortune,it could be an eletrical problem, it could be a computer problem or it could be the anti-lock brake module. If it is choice A, I should get away fairly inexpensively. B & C mean trouble shooting, always expensive. Option D, the ABS, well when I asked how much they go for, he said don't even ask. Sigh.... It will probably be D.

I'm working on the OSHA log for a presnetation we need to make to the company president on Friday. I think of the three of us on the commitee, I'm the only one here with a clue. I'm the newest by about 18 years so that is kind of sad. But I will plug on...

I just realized I don't have any lunch and now no way to get lunch. Fruit and nuts combo is the only thing decent in the vending machines. There is always water I guess. Hmm, since I often think of my office as a cell, maybe I can scrounge up some bread. Poetic Justice????

Previous - Next

Top