Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Brake lights and flamers
2002-03-19

Well this day has not started well. There is snow on the ground, it is gray and dreary and the problems have begun. The brake lights are back on in the truck and I'll need to get that fixed sometime today. I'm 60 miles from home and don't know any good mechanics in this neck of the woods. Hopefully someone here will. It probably is just a short, but when you have an hours drive at 75+ it pays to check things out. If it is like everything else lately it will be expensive. Sigh....

Then I get in, check my email and I have somebody who left me a Diary note. Cool, I love notes and people signing my Guestbook. Most of the people I'm friends with are really wonderful. Not this time, it is my first flame. Sigh. Some woman who thinks I'm a complete jerk, talking to women behind my wifes back. This person was brand new, one enrty and her profile asks everyone to be gentle with her. Looks to be recently divorced, so I will. I remember those days all too well and I did a lot of things I didn't think out too well then too. I'm going to wish her the best in life and hope things work out. End of subject.

As for M.E. Kendall, I took your advice, flowers and a movie. Well actually she just wanted to rent. It felt nice not dashing out the door to work in the cold and dark. I made a nice dinner, she picked the movie. It was awful (recommended by friends who thought Ishtar was the best film of all time, this should have been a clue). She shut it off half way though. Such is life. We talked a bunch, she doesn't feel neglected even though I've been working so much. She kind of felt guilty she wasn't helping enough. She has been. I did not want to see her cold and wet and covered in crap from wet sanding. One of us was more than enough. Life is good.

Six days till launch... My friend Gary just bought an older C&C 38 and is in the process of cleaning and stuff. He is going to try to come down on Monday for the festivities. I hope it floats. All I need to do is get through four more days here. I think I can, I think I can.

I go in for my first set of experimental shots tonight. Wish me luck. All the other stuff has made me pretty sick, but still I have hopes. Maybe this will be the one? All I need is a working set of brakes to find out.

later

Previous - Next

Top