Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Not so free food
2002-03-18

Well, I'm feeling better this afternoon. I had a nice warm bowl of beef stew and it hit the spot on this snowy Monday. I've managed to get most of my work done for today, even emailed results to Germany, so what now?

With all the rain and snow, it looks like no working on the boat unless I decide to tackle the table again. Maybe..

I didn't get a reply from Neil on the email I sent him about the little conversation he had with the Commodore. I wonder if he feels guilty, or if he is pissed at me? Either way I'll survive.

I didn't sign up for the last Sunday night dinner. It was Italian night. They put all the appitizers in the room next to the bar and people were picking at them. I've seen people who aren't signed up get yelled at for that, even though they always make to much so I didn't get up. Even when somebody said help yourself. Our corner sat... They finally put food on the bar, then I had some. Corned beef calzones sound kind of weird but were tasty and Large Leo makes great pizza. The polenta was OK too. I had enough that I didn't need to make diner when I got home. I was so tired that I crashed early. M.E. too.

I wonder if the drugs are making me cranky. I'm usually not. It could just be all the pressure/bull shit I've been dealing with lately. I need to take M.E. to a movie. I hate going to them, but she loves it. We haven't gone in a while. Either that or flowers at work, something unexpected. I've been kind of negelecting her with all the work I've been doing. I know she doesn't mind, but it bothers me.

Well, next Monday, crunch time is over. I hope it floats....

Previous - Next

Top