Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Screwed
2002-03-18

Ok, I'm somewhat calmed down now I guess. Sorry for the rant. It has been a weird weekend. First the brake and ABS lights in my truck have been going on and off since Friday. I think it is an problem with the lights and not the brakes because I can't find anything wrong with the brakes. The light stayed out all day yesterday and the whole ride in today. If it comes back I am going to have to get it checked $$$$$, but it is better than crasing into stuff randomly I guess.

The wake Friday night wasn't too tough, but I didn't get to eat dinner till almost nine , so I was crankier than normal there. Nothing eventful happened after.

Saturday and Sunday I worked on the boat, all day. The major task was wet sanding, the dirtiest, coldest messest job there is. Not fun. All I have to do is sand under the stands and a little touch up and I'm done with that job. Next major project, waxing... Sigh. Everybody has been telling me the boat looks freat though, some consolation I guess.

The new prop came in and was the wrong size. Bob called then and they said no problem, send the other one back and the new one will be shipped in about 2 weeks. Um, propeller people, I launch next Monday, so Bob had to send the existing one to some place for modification $$$$.

After cleaning up yesterday I worked on the inside. I was installing a new fire estinguisher in the aft locker. I thought the drill went in a little too easy. It did, I now have two protruding screw heads in the aft cabin. Thank god for the Dremel tool.

I still don't have the old sails from the idiot across the bay, and need to call on the cushions today.

It never ends.. Oh and work, well that sucks too, but that is a different story.

Later

Previous - Next

Top