Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

10 more days
2002-03-15

Ugh, one more hour to go and I'm just killing time. It has been to quiet of a day, no phone calls, no email since early this morning. Just slow boring and blah.

Hopefully I'll get to sneek in a nap before I go to the wake tonight. Boredom always makes me more tired than work. I also need to hit the bank so I can pay bills and maybe eat.

One of the guys here was driving around the other day and saw the new boat. He was duly impressed. 10 days till launch. 10 days till we see if everything works the way it should. 10 days to see if I like driving it as well as the Express (That is going to be tough to beat, the Express drove like a sports car). Ten days till...

We have this thing on Sundays, it is open invitation time. We sail every Sunday that the weather is decent at 1:00, Neils boat or ours, alternate weeks. Who ever shows up and wants to sail plays. You don't have to know anybody, you don't have to know how to sail. There are only two rules, no black shoes and bring your own beer. We are pretty flexible on the second one, but not on the first. Black marks are impossible to fet out of non-skid. Anybody who is going to be in Rhode Island and wants to see the best part of the state, drop me a line or pop in. Both out boats are 40 feet long and we easily hold 15 or more people. I have life jackets for 24. If you aren't hard core, I'd wait till it gets warm. Water temp is still in the 40's. Me well... Only ten more days....

Previous - Next

Top