Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Jagged lil pill
2002-03-15

Happy Friday. Thank God. While the days have gone by fairly quickly, it has been a long week. Does that make any sense to anybody but me?

Well it is official, on top of all the other crap I've been dealing with, I have hypertension. It is something I've suspected for a while now, so it was no big surprise. I get to take a weird shaped maroon pill that tastes kind of crappy once a day. Some life style changes would help too. Oh well..

The Drs appointment put me behind schedule. We didn't get to the boat until 5:30. I put the rest of the cushions in and the microwave. M.E. played with the new stereo and some how now the CD player is broken. I'll look at that tomorrow. I got 3/4 of one side cleaned and waxed. I had to quit because it was getting so damp out that the wax wasn't drying. It was also quite dark. Oh well.

Two more of the crew paid me for Figawi the Hyannis to Nantucket race on Memorial Day weekend. I could use the money. The insurance bill on the new boat just came in. $1800. gulp $900 is due now, thank you very nicely. The check will help lots. The bills on this thing have been piling up steadily. I guess it is to be expected with a new boat. Next year will be lots easier.

After I quit working, I joined M.E inside the YC. Most of the regulars were there and in fact it was quite busy for a Thursday night in March. Must have been the weather I guess. I had two glasses of Merlot and M.E. had two beers. Some how my tab was zero. It is nice to have friends.

I got to see the replay of Tonia Harding beat the snot out of Paula Jones (No, no, not the nose, it isn't paid for yet)and the Partridge Family guy beat the crap out of one of the Brady's. Can Monica and Molly jello wrestling be far behind?

We have a wake to go to tonight and a funeral tomorrow. Somebody I don't know or much care about. I'll go because it's the right thing to do and to keep M.E. company. It wouldn't be right for her to have to go alone, even of she did offer. The weekend is going to be busy though so if there is an after funeral reception, I'm going to blow it off.

If you get a chance and like poetry read shortst101 She writes the most beautiful stuff. Not like my mundane tripe. I should be getting Monica's package anytime now. She says not to get excited, that it could be a bomb or poop, but thats not her style, and she does have style.

I had brown rice and broccoli for dinner last night. How sad is that...

Previous - Next

Top