Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Too nice to be here
2002-03-14

It is just a picture perfect day here in New England. The temp has to be close to 60 degrees already, the sky is perfectly blue and I'm stuck in a windowless office trying to design a gage that I really don't care about in the least. I NEED a new job. I really really do.

We are breaking for a big baby shower thing for the HR manager. Free pizza and cake. I'd rather walk, but I'll show up as expected. You have to keep up appearances you know. The whole company is going to be there. Apparently this is a very big deal. We all kicked in money for the gifts and stuff, I think the company is buying the flowers and food. Is that why my raise was so small? Oh well....

I'm tired and draggy and bored, and I have no one to play with. (Do I want some cheese with that whine? Sure I love cheese.)

later

Previous - Next

Top