Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Fruits and nuts?
2002-03-14

We worked in the rain last night and it was good. We loaded almost a full pick up truck load of lines and wine glasses and life jackets, hamocks and hardware and flares. The bits and pieces of life on the water. Everything has a place, although all that is subject to change. M.E. had to check out the new CD player so we loaded stuff to "Love Shack" as you can see I didn't get to pick the tunes. 11 days till launch.

One of M.E.s uncles died yesterday. There never is a good time for something like this, but with my now ever decreasing timeline, this is worse than most. The wake is Friday and the funeral on Saturday. M.E. says I don't have to go to the funeral, but I don't want her going alone. I didn't know the guy, but I guess everybody in her family didn't like him much, even most of his kids. How sad.... I hope I never get to the point in life where people are happy to have me gone. There might be a few now, but I think on the whole, I'm more liked than disliked. I hope so anyway.

After loading the stuff, we stopped in the YC for one. I had a Merlot, M.E. a Bud Light. Neil, Johnny the Chin, Tim the Toothman, Charlie Brown, and his wife Sandy and their daughter Becky were there. Becky is the sister of the kid dying from anorexia. She is so beautiful, sweet too.... It has to be eating her up that her sister is dying in front of her. Word is that Becky is manic depressive. She comes and goes in spurts so I guess it is entirely possible. She never seems to have a boyfriend. That is too bad... If I was younger and single and well... lots of things....

We were ready to go early, but the drinks kept coming. At one point I have three upside down shot glasses in front of me. Not a good thing. We finally bailed and went out for dinner. I ordered a wine with my meal, reflex action. I didn't finish it or the food. It was good though. M.E. ate everything on her plate.

I have a Drs appointment tonight (When don't I lately). Hopefully everything will go smoothly. It is going to be 60 and sunny today. I should be waxing after work, but no, I'll spend my time getting poked and prodded again. C'est la vie.

Oh, before I go, if there are any genetic scientists out there, I need for you to invent a tree that grows orange sized watermellons. Don't ask why, just know it is for a good cause. :-)

Later

Previous - Next

Top