Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Whats the rush?
2002-03-12

Wow, it has been a stupid busy day, which is a good thing. It is almost lunch time all ready. I have already decided to screw eatinghealthy and have pizza for lunch. When I'm stressed healthy is the last thing I worry about.

I got a call from the YC, the good news, they have a slip for me till almost the end of May. The bad news... they need to put me in the water March 25th. Seems they had too many boats for April 1 and I am the closest to being ready. So my nice comfortable 20 days has now become a not so comfortable 13. Scramble time... And the forecast is for rain most of the week. We'll get it done, some how. I already called the propeller guy and the cushion guy and both are pushing their projects up. I called the sail loft that has the old sails for the 4th time and asked them again to get the sails over to my side of the bay. They said they would, honest they really mean it this time. We'll see. A couple of the crew have offered to help, which I will take them up on if I get desperate.

I love Monica's umbrella and Sandy's poetry and Robins heart. I don't like pain, sadness, financial worries and stress.

Onward to lunch, stalk, kill and pillage, or something like that.

Previous - Next

Top