Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's baaaaack
2002-03-11

I'm baaaaack.

Sorry for the lack of updates, but I've been so busy, I haven't really turned to computer on since Tuesday. Jury duty was a waste of time, but I did get lots done on the boat. We put on the last coat of barrier coat, sanded the bottom, painted it twice, sanded it again, painted it the last time, waxed one side of the hull, oiled the inside wood, and sent three cushions out for recovering. I also put the boom and halyards back on. Phew.... I'm tired. I also now have a tan on my hands and face only....

It has been stupid busy, we had parties to go through on both Friday and Saturday nights and we left fairly early on both days. We were just beat. M.E. took friday out of work and we went out for both breakfast (her favorite) and diner. She helped me paint and actually got some on the boat, but more on herself. We have been getting tons of compliments on the boat and how far it has come along. We had our first party Saturday afternoon in the cockpit. Ken showed up with a box of Newport Storms and Neil, Johhny the Chin, Claude, Michael M.E. and I sat in the sun, shared some suds, listened to some tunes on the new stereo and just hung out. You can see the water from up there and the wind was clanking the halyards, it felt alomost like being on the water. NICE! We are suppose to splash 3 weeks from today. I can't wait. if the weather is nice I may take the day off. We'll see....

Well I have to get some work done, catch up on all my diarys and take a nap... Hmmm, well maybe not the last one. Hope you had a nice weekend.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top