Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

This is only a test....
2002-03-11

Hey guess what? I'm going to be a lab rat. My doctor recommended me for this study on a new experamental drug. Well I'm not sure it is a drug, but more like some kind of geniticly engineered protein. I get free meds, check ups and they pay me $25 a visit. Kind of weird, but worth a shot I guess. The drug is suppose to have very little side effects (although the fine print did mention death). It is a drug they are using for childrens arthritis so it can't be too bad right? Keep your fingers crossed. The biggest downside is I have to give myself shots twice a week. I also could be in the control group, placebo city, but if you are the in the placebo group, they have to give you read meds after 12 weeks, so I guess that is Ok. They are out of conventional options so I guess this is worth a shot. I hope the cure is not worse than the disease.

I have tons of work piled up from being out last week. This is a good thing. The morning is moving along pretty well. I have a bit of a headache, but that has become normal lately. If my BP is up on my visit Thursday, I think the doctor is going to put me on meds for a longer period. I hope that doesn't mess up the study...

I saw a major accident this morning on the way in.. A mimi-van rolled over and hit a rock in near the high speed lane. I hate this commute, it makes you wonder when your number will be called. I'm sure this person was just driving along and WHAM! The people who came in an hour after I did said the highway was still all clogged up. I could have stopped, I usually stop and try to help, but it happened so fast, and there were people already running over there.... I hope they were OK. I doubt it though.

Sometimes I wish I could be young again but know what I know now. I think that probaby gets wished by a lot of people. OH well.....

Previous - Next

Top