Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Lazy days and Mondays
2002-03-11

I could have walked today at lunch. My ankle didn't hurt that bad. It wasn't tht cold and windy. I wasn't that tired. I didn't. I sat in my nice warm truck and ate soup. It was good soup, but I should have walked.

BTW, soup girl was making sandwiches today. I guess she does have aspirations of bigger and better things. New soup girl gave me extra crackers, she did not smile, she did not say thank you. The crackers didn't make up for that.

Puppy slept with his back pressed against mine all night. He usually does that to M.E. I was mad at him yesterday for leaving the yard, so maybe he was kissing up. Puppy is mostly cool. When he isn't driving me nuts.

M.E.s friend Claudette had eye surgery a week or so ago and now her eye is infected. There is a strong chance she won't be able to see out of it ever again. Being blind after having sight would be so depressing, I really don't want to think about it. I think that would be the worst one of all the senses to lose. Not cool

I think I'll clean the rest of the cushions tonight and sand and varnish the salon table top. That is all I feel up to right now. My headache is mostly gone, but it did take a BP pill to do it. I'm not suppose to be taking them before my later in the week Dr's appointment. Oh well...

Some to the peoples diarys make me laugh, others make me sadder than I should be, considering I've never met any of the people involved, but you get sucked in. You become a part of peoples lives that you never have met and are not likely to meet. You care for people who are not really strangers because you know too much, but not really friends because they exist only electronicly. If I died tomorrow, (I'm not planning on it BTW) this diary would stop, and nobody whould know why. They would just notice it wasn't updated any more and eventually they would just go away, never knowing... I wonder how many diarys here now were written by people who are now gone? I watched that 9/11 show last night so maybe thats why I'm in this kind of mood today. Oh well....

Previous - Next

Top